A dumb ""fix"" to advertisements

Ria

Since Minehut's update of November 2nd the amount of advertisements in lobbies have been greatly reduced from what I've seen, though not everyone is using the new feature /ad to advertise, they still do it through the chat. I don't want to do anything controversial nor force something people maybe don't like, this is just a suggestion. This is mainly directed to the developers, but I wouldn't mind any responses or comments regarding to this.

• Simple and lazy: Block the message
    If I am correct, people can still say "please do /join xyzabc" without any punishment so far (supposing there are no moderators online in the lobby). I am not a genious programmer, but what I could simply do is to check if the message contains "/join" (unless it's at the very front of the message, thus being just a regular command) or "*.minehut.gg". If that's the case, then the message either could be blocked, sudo run /ad with the message, prompting them to use /ad or sending a little neat message that they can reach out more people by checking out the forums. Sure as it was stated, "After a few weeks/month grace period, we’ll stop warning and instantly mute users who do not advertise servers in the /advertise command." might be in effect soon, but in my opinion (please don't kill me) this is a little harsh, but also pretty effective if there are multiple violations.
  • "it was a typo oops"
    Like above, I belive that people can just say "7JOIN XYZABC" and pretend that they made a typo (with caps lock in that case). Instead of the example above, I would instead just "fix" the typo and make the player sudo repeat the message, but with a forward slash instead of 7, 6 or even "T"/"Y" (or Z if you have a qwertz keyboard ...like me), simply replacing the typo.
  • Reward them for using /ad- wait wh??