Server going right to offline

themariomaster4

Question

Hi, me and my friend have been playing on my server for about a month, just messing around and such, and my friend bans me from my server. I use the server console to ban him, and that's where the problem starts. We can no longer get on the server, and I decide to delete all text in the "banned players" file. I restart my server, and it goes from starting right to offline. I can't get on the server anymore, and when I try to start the server, just as I said before, it immediately goes from Starting, to Offline. I looked at other forum posts and I only found one with the same problem, so I did as the post told them, and I deleted the banned players file completely. I clicked the "Repair Files" button in the danger zone, and forced my server into hibernation, started it again, and it still went from starting to offline. I am not good with tech and such, so sorry if I don't exactly understand what you mean. I just want to play on my server again. Please help.

3 answers to this question

After trying to start the server, can you send your server logs here in a pastebin.com

Here is how to get logs.

Discord - tarna256

In-game name - _Tarna_

Website - https://tarna.dev
Paste Site: https://paste.tarna.dev

---------------------------------------------------------

[VIP] - 7/27/2020

Community Support - 7/8/20 | 11/3/20

Helper  - 11/3/20 - 2/21/21

Moderator - 2/21/21 - 5/17/21

❤️ - 5/17/21 - now

Moderator - 12/20/22 - now

---------------------------------------------------------

image.png.70849a9b84e0347ce107b8e3eaee312c.pngimage.png.2111009afbd8bef10966ba9ede35a199.png

4 minutes ago, _Tarna_ said:

After trying to start the server, can you send your server logs here in a pastebin.com

Here is how to get logs.

Please note, Minehut hides/masks your IP, so the only IPs you will see in logs are the masked ones. I hope that makes sense and makes you less worried about sharing your logs.