My Problem with Minehut

Sh0ot

I've been playing Minehut since summer of 2016, and its probably given me some of the most memorable and cherished memories of my life. I've met so many awesome and interesting people that I still talk to this day. However, as time goes on, especially with the introduction of Super League as our new overlords, it has occurred to me that almost every single one of my 2016-2017 friends have left Minehut because of, you guessed it, Super League.

I personally have no vendetta against Super league, and believe they have implemented many elements to minehut that have improved it greatly, and they are becoming more responsible with the platform as the player count rises exponentially. However, even with my (for the most part) support of super league, it still pains me to see the direction they are heading towards for the future, a direction that not only hurts their long time players, but their company in return. Here is the main point I would like to go over as to how I feel about our current situation.

Toxicity and Swearing

Minehut had a quite troubling swearing issue under Luuke's administration. However, with Super League's takeover of minehut, toxicity has become a rare occurrence in the lobbies (for what I have seen). However, with Minehut's most recent changes to their rules, I have started to see that Super League is more interested in a kid friendly experience on both minecraft and discord, completely outing the opinions of their long time players and supporters.