Plugin/datapack help

tugboat

Question

Hello! I'm trying to install silkspawners (mine spawners with silk touch) and make it so that shulkers always drop 2 shells. silkspawners works for me, because I'm an admin, but my friends are not and it doesn't work for them. I tried researching, but all I got was PEX and luckperms, and I couldn't figure that out. Could someone provide a step by step explanation on how to get one or both of these things on my server, in and way (plugins or datapack)? Thanks SO much.

3 answers to this question

2 hours ago, tugboat said:

Hello! I'm trying to install silkspawners (mine spawners with silk touch) and make it so that shulkers always drop 2 shells. silkspawners works for me, because I'm an admin, but my friends are not and it doesn't work for them. I tried researching, but all I got was PEX and luckperms, and I couldn't figure that out. Could someone provide a step by step explanation on how to get one or both of these things on my server, in and way (plugins or datapack)? Thanks SO much.

In order for non-OP users to be able to use SilkSpawner features you need to grant them or their group they belong to the proper permission nodes which I have pasted below for you.

General

• silkspawners.* (false) - Grants access to all other permission (including other wildcard permissions)
  • silkspawners.info (true) - Allows you to see informative messages about the spawners as you place and break them
  • silkspawners.viewtype (true) - Allows you to view the spawner type using /spawner
  • silkspawners.reload (op) - Allows you to reload the plugin and configuration

Placing spawners

• silkspawners.place.* or silkspawners.place.<creaturetype> (true) - Allows you to place a spawner

Crafting spawners

• silkspawners.craft.* or silkspawners.craft.<creaturetype> (true) - Allows you to craft a spawner

Mining spawners