Mods or Plugins?

GoDead

Mods or Plugins?  

469 members have voted

1. 1. What would you rather be able to master?

2. 2. What do you prefer?

Plugin development 100%.

Graphic Designer - Skript Developer - Professional Builder - Content Creator

Been on Minehut since January 2018. Throughout my time here I've mastered the skills you see above. I make free logos, banners, and server art for users on Minehut. I'm a proficient Skript developer. I'm also really good at building, you can see my portfolio by clicking here. Feel free to say hi if you see me somewhere 🙂

Amethyst Studios Discord

4 hours ago, Farwl said:

Plugin development 100%.

I respect your opinion but why, plugins are only server sided and with mods you can work with the client and the server. Also you can do anything with mods, with servers you don’t have as many options. The 1 good thing about plugin development is that it’s easier for the player and it runs better.

• Like 1

8 minutes ago, GoDead said:

I respect your opinion but why, plugins are only server sided and with mods you can work with the client and the server. Also you can do anything with mods, with servers you don’t have as many options. The 1 good thing about plugin development is that it’s easier for the player and it runs better.

You ask a question, then you kind of seem to stand up for mods, like plugins stand no chance in this thread.

I vote plugins. Why?

Because you can modify quite a bit of the server. I understand you have limitations as a lot is still handled client side, but you can still do quite a bit.