Jump to content
Trent

Restart Button

Recommended Posts

Tonight's maintenance is complete and everything is back online. Some changes from tonight:

  • Added restart button
  • Improved lots of things on backend preparing for new stuff we're working on 😉
  • Added ability to purchase more servers per account (see below)
  • Moved network commands to proxy to prevent users from sudo'ing messages.
  • Only command handled through the server is /server <server>, so you can still connect multiple servers of yours together.

Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 23.00.01.png

 

Purchase More Servers Per Account

You can purchase additional servers for your Minehut account for 400 credits per server (each account gets 2 servers by default). Just click on "Create Server" in your servers dropdown, and it'll let you purchase as many more as you want. We're working on some panel updates that will make this more intuitive in the future.

  • Like 4
  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Omg finally the restart button!!

Best update ever!


I've been doing skript for 3 years. I don't find my self a "better" skripter or do competitions against others.

I just wish people can just get along & just help each out and be kind to one and another.

 

I have been hosting ValkNet for 4 years

ever since 2015 when i joined minehut around February or January.

 

I'm the owner of ValkyrieNetwork (known as ValkNet) | https://discord.gg/rPTYbQY

A great service that i provide for the minehut community!

 

Contact:

Discord: TacticalModz#3082

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok ok... so when you mean, when we select servers and it will be connected... do you mean like, inventorys.. scoreboards, ect will be connected when we travel to the server?!?!?!!?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, FadelessBanjo said:

Ok ok... so when you mean, when we select servers and it will be connected... do you mean like, inventorys.. scoreboards, ect will be connected when we travel to the server?!?!?!!?

no


I've been doing skript for 3 years. I don't find my self a "better" skripter or do competitions against others.

I just wish people can just get along & just help each out and be kind to one and another.

 

I have been hosting ValkNet for 4 years

ever since 2015 when i joined minehut around February or January.

 

I'm the owner of ValkyrieNetwork (known as ValkNet) | https://discord.gg/rPTYbQY

A great service that i provide for the minehut community!

 

Contact:

Discord: TacticalModz#3082

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, FadelessBanjo said:

Ok ok... so when you mean, when we select servers and it will be connected... do you mean like, inventorys.. scoreboards, ect will be connected when we travel to the server?!?!?!!?

No. People can connect multiple servers together via portals or other triggers by doing sudo on users to execute /server. That way people can create hubs / networks within Minehut 🙂

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Trent said:

No. People can connect multiple servers together via portals or other triggers by doing sudo on users to execute /server. That way people can create hubs / networks within Minehut 🙂

Wasn't that already possible?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think this is a great update, adding the Restart button is going to help the Minehut Community More!

-Thanks for adding the restart button.

#RestartButton

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
22 minutes ago, Nd_ said:

Wasn't that already possible?

Yes and by moving minehut commands to the proxy, we had to move all of them EXCEPT the /server command, so I wanted to make sure people understand that it's still possible. Though I see that by mentioning it at all I created some confusion.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Trent said:

Yes and by moving minehut commands to the proxy, we had to move all of them EXCEPT the /server command, so I wanted to make sure people understand that it's still possible. Though I see that by mentioning it at all I created some confusion.

I think that you should make a tutorial for players on how to do this on a video episode, I think this will help clear up some confusion some people may still have!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Trent this was an amazing update. Thank you.


Joined on January 17th 2016

VIP since April 5 2017 - August 1st 2019

JrMod since August 1st

Mod since October 1st

    [IMG]    button.png?t=Appeal&f=Calibri-Bold&ts=26&tc=fff&tshs=1&tshc=000&hp=20&vp=8&c=10&bgt=gradient&bgc=1d0dea&ebgc=1a0855&be=1 button.png?t=Rules&f=Calibri-Bold&ts=26&tc=fff&tshs=1&tshc=000&hp=20&vp=8&c=10&bgt=gradient&bgc=1d0dea&ebgc=1a0855&be=1  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Awesome to see such a demanded feature added. Hooray Admins! 😄


Player -> Support -> Helper -> Default (Resign) -> Helper -> Junior Moderator -> Moderator -> Default (Resign) -> Junior Moderator -> Moderator (Present)

 

Minehut Moderator

Events Team Management

 

 

image0.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/6/2019 at 2:01 AM, Trent said:

Tonight's maintenance is complete and everything is back online. Some changes from tonight:

  • Added restart button
  • Improved lots of things on backend preparing for new stuff we're working on 😉
  • Added ability to purchase more servers per account (see below)
  • Moved network commands to proxy to prevent users from sudo'ing messages.
  • Only command handled through the server is /server <server>, so you can still connect multiple servers of yours together.

Screen Shot 2019-09-05 at 23.00.01.png

 

Purchase More Servers Per Account

You can purchase additional servers for your Minehut account for 400 credits per server (each account gets 2 servers by default). Just click on "Create Server" in your servers dropdown, and it'll let you purchase as many more as you want. We're working on some panel updates that will make this more intuitive in the future.

a functional /restart button just like the restart button


Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG

Capture2.PNG

Capture3.PNG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When I press it, it takes 5 minutes, then goes into Hibernation

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is pretty 🔥


Community Support Lead

Discord: Criticyl#0869
----------------------------------------------------------------------


Minehut Vip - 2018/2019
Received Junior Moderator - April 28th 2019

Promoted to Senior Moderator - July 21st 2019

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't recommend using the restart button, It has been causing issues for many player servers and it has effected! Just use the stop and start button till the devs fix this issue


I've been doing skript for 3 years. I don't find my self a "better" skripter or do competitions against others.

I just wish people can just get along & just help each out and be kind to one and another.

 

I have been hosting ValkNet for 4 years

ever since 2015 when i joined minehut around February or January.

 

I'm the owner of ValkyrieNetwork (known as ValkNet) | https://discord.gg/rPTYbQY

A great service that i provide for the minehut community!

 

Contact:

Discord: TacticalModz#3082

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...