Jump to content
  • 0

Nether reset


Question

The new nether update is coming and i want to know how to reset the nether safely. Some people told me to delete DIM-1 in the world_nether file, but I want to clarify if this safe and does not cause long term effects. If you can please tell me the purpose of the DIM-1 is.

Link to post
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

The DIM-1 folder stores the region files for the Nether dimension. If you delete it, the Nether will re-generate but you will lose anything currently built in the Nether. However, if you reset it right now, you will not see the new 1.16 Nether features. 1.16 will be coming to Minehut once Paper and core plugins are updated. For now, 1.16 clients can connect, but servers still run on 1.15.2.

Edited by iGalaxy

Member of the Minehut community since June 2016
        Contact me on Discord: @iGalaxy#2018

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
14 hours ago, iGalaxy said:

The DIM-1 folder stores the region files for the Nether dimension. If you delete it, the Nether will re-generate but you will lose anything currently built in the Nether. However, if you reset it right now, you will not see the new 1.16 Nether features. 1.16 will be coming to Minehut once Paper and core plugins are updated. For now, 1.16 clients can connect, but servers still run on 1.15.2. I recommend you join the Minehut Discord server to stay updated (the invite link can be found on the Minehut dashboard sidebar)

but if you delete the folder, how will the newly generated nether be saved? (sorry im not a minecraft expert)

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
17 minutes ago, hiiasdfasdfasdf said:

but if you delete the folder, how will the newly generated nether be saved? (sorry im not a minecraft expert)

Yes it will be saved, you're old one wont though.

𝓬𝓱𝓲𝓵𝓵𝓲𝓷𝓼

VhxEDBl.png.529878f2f7856fdae0d911cde8ce12d1.png
Server Rules  Staff Applications  News & Updates
Reports  Appeals

Minehut staff member since the 30th of June 2020

 

 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
4 hours ago, hiiasdfasdfasdf said:

but if you delete the folder, how will the newly generated nether be saved? (sorry im not a minecraft expert)

A new folder will be generated in its place.

Member of the Minehut community since June 2016
        Contact me on Discord: @iGalaxy#2018

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×
×
  • Create New...