Just need to know a few things

AlbertH

Question

Hey,

I have just joined the Minehut community and is really interested on making a server for my intermediate class. I have been searching around different ways for my class to enjoy learning and making different projects. I have been recommended to Minecraft and my classroom voted to use it. I am new to the game and needs help to learn how this server hoster works. I have 27 students in my class and need to be on the same server for a project I am making to entertain them and learn at the same time. I would like to know if there is any costs and if yes how much as I am willing to pay. I have also seen that there is a Minehut lobby where you are taken to when the server is offline and I have seen multiple bad things in there. Is there anyway I can make it so they can direct connect without having to go to the lobby and start the server up? The last thing I would like to know for now is how I can make it so no one else other than my students can join my classroom server. 

7 answers to this question

Hi There

First of all welcome to Minehut! It is great to see you have taken interest in using Minehut's services for your class. 

Our default free server plan is 10 player slots with 12 plugins on each server. As you have said you have a class of 27 students so that means you will have to buy a server plan in order for all of them to be online at the same time. You will have to buy the MH35 server plan which is 1440 credits per month and is able to have upto 35 players on at once. If you would like to know a little bit for you can visit this link https://minehut.com/shop/plans. Now the cost it is 1440 credits per month. The cost of credits can be found on the link https://minehut.com/shop/credits. You will need to buy the 1800 credits package to buy the MH35 plan which is going to cost you $10.00 USD / month.